Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week 10/03/13 | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

  • Bristol Vintage Fair. Yesterday I went to a vintage fair at the Passenger Shed, right next to Temple Meads station, and it was so huge that it took nearly four hours of looking, trying on clothes and chatting before I made it back out into daylight again. Did any of you go? I found a few corkers (and a dress I wish I’d bought) which I’ll blog about soon.
  • Bath in Fashion. I was woefully late posting about a recent blogger outing to Bath, but this week I managed to write not one but two posts about it. The first one features the Fashion Museum, and the second features all the amazing indie shops and boutiques we visited later in the day. 
  • Blogger Love. Friday was International Women’s Day and it was lovely to see Twitter and my Bloglovin feed fill up with love, respect and inspiration. It can be easy to get quite snarky online, behind the safety of a screen, so it was refreshing to see camaraderie, IWD inspired #FFs and, dare I type it, lots of positive vibes floating around on the web.
  • On that note… I figured it appropriate to share what I’ve been reading recently. I love Daria’s visual comparison posts, were street style meets cushions, buildings and even Christmas decorations, and Kiki from The Imaginist for showing off clothes beautifully while always keep her identity hidden. 

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

6 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

6 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Dammit, I meant to go to the Vintage Fair and clean forgot 😦 FAIL! x

  2. I also went to the vintage fair! There was such a huge queue! It was so sweet but it’s no-spend month so I couldn’t buy anything, I was sooo tempted though – loved all the awesome hats.

    Tara
    xoxo

  3. Aww I love vintage fairs, wish I could have gone!

    Maria xxx

Leave a comment