Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Homemade stocking | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

  • This week has been wonderful for so many reasons, but let’s start with RTW left off last week – #SWBXmas. The South West Bloggers Network Christmas Party at The Birdcage was so much fun last Sunday afternoon. I met some lovely bloggers, ate lots of cake and my team even came second in the Christmas Quiz! Despite the community surrounding it, blogging can be quite an isolating place sometimes, so it was great to be able to meet up with old and new faces for a festive get-together.
  • Yesterday I spent the evening in Stroud with a bunch of friends for another festive feast (I could get quite used to eating a three course meal en masse every weekend!). The evening was idyllic and consisted of eating, excitement, festive jumpers, secret santa and quizes.
  • This week I’ve been busy trying to post lots before I take a break over Christmas. I wrote about the goodies I found at a recent clothes swap, as well as some fun weekend festivities, and a Christmas gift guide to accessories – technically more of a wish-list than a guide, but it could help anyone braving the high street to finish their Christmas shopping today.
  • Finally, I couldn’t have an RTW post this week without mentioning Gossip Girl‘s last ever episode, which aired on ITV2 on Wednesday. I know, I know, the show has been a little, well, ridiculous, for the last coupe of seasons, but it redeemed itself in the finale and I won’t say anymore than that in case you didn’t get a chance to watch it, but I loved it : ) If you did see it, check out this Grazia article for a look at all the small touches that made it so special.

What’s been rocking your world this week? Are you all set for Christmas? Let me know by commenting below…

1 Comment

Filed under Rock The Week

One response to “Rock The Week

  1. Carin Herrold

    the last christmas party that we have was awesome, i just hope that 2013 would give us an even more awesome christmas parties.

Leave a comment