Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

  • I don’t know about you, but I’ve had a great weekend! Not only is this post number two of the day (you can read post one, Isms, here) but I’ve also been on a five mile walk around Bristol, taken more shots with my lomo camera, eaten a cheeky portion of fish and chips, and baked a cake – nothing momentous has happened, but it’s just been a lovely, chilled out weekend.
  • On Wednesday my first post for Oxfam Fashion went live, and it’s all about sustainability when buying new clothes. When I mentioned the post on here, I got a great response from Niki of Hip Shapes and Bristol Fashion, who makes her clothes last longer by up-cycling them. Read it here and share your comments – I’d love to know how other fashion bloggers choose to recycle their clothes.

Clothes swap

  • Clothes swapping. This week I was invited to another clothes swap and it was brilliant! I met some lovely ladies, found an amazing mustard chunky knit jumper from Warehouse, above, and ate my body weight in carrot cake. Full post and pics to follow soon.
  • Blog lovin’. I’ve recently discovered Lady Liquor Vintage and I’m thoroughly enjoying the abundance of vintages fabrics and suitcases that blogger Catherine finds. She runs her own vintage shop on eBay and has a great eye for finding kitch homewares and accessories.

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

2 Comments

Filed under clothes swap, oxfam, Rock The Week, Topshop

2 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. I really fancy going to a clothes swap!

Leave a comment