Cabot Circus Fashion Weekender… Part One

Dorothy Perkins S/S 11 at Cabot Circus

Dorothy Perkins S/S 11 at Cabot Circus

So those of you who have read my Something for The Weekend post this week will know that I’m currently typing this in the Blogger Louge under the glass roof of Cabot Circus as part of their S/S 11 Ultimate Fashion Weekender. Every season shoppers are treated to a weekend of discounts and catwalk shows and I was lucky enough to catch the first show of the weekend, featuring Dorothy Perkins, Thomas Pink, Hobbs and Urban Outfitters.

Regular readers will know how much I heart Spring/Summer as a season – I’ll be hitting the shops myself after posting this – so I was excited to see what the high street has to offer for the months ahead. One of my favourite looks from this morning’s show was by Dorothy Perkins, who nailed the 70s hippy look with palazzo pants, wide brimmed floppy hats and chiffon blouses. The printed Mad Men style dresses would be perfect for a picnic in the park and the vertigo-inducing cork heels are great for leg lengthening – if you can walk in them, which kind of rules me out of purchasing a pair.

Hobbs worked the Parisian chic look and Thomas Pink put on a fab menswear scene which I would reccomend to all my female readers – I’ll put some photos up her later incase you don’t get to see the show. Another look that got my pulse racing was the finale by Urban Outfitters, below.

Urband Outfitters S/S 11 Cabot Circus

Urband Outfitters S/S 11 Cabot Circus

Urban Outfitters always has a shabby chic look going on and their outfits today were no exception, with 80s style knitted jumpers for the men, and ripped denim and oversized tees for the girls. The ‘De ja Vu’ t-shirt and tube skirt combo was my fave look so if you’re planning a visit to the store this afternoon I’m afraid you’ll have to fight me for it!

I’ll post again soon with more pictures and info from the show, but for now let me thank the team at Cabot Circus for a fab, if slightly intense blogging experience, and remind you that all the catwalk shows are free and there are discounts and competitions aplenty so come down and take a look at S/S 11 trends for yourself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cabot Circus, catwalk show, Dorothy Perkins, S/S11, Urban Outfitters

Leave a comment