Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week - Breakfast at The Bristolian

Breakfast

Last weekend Mr Ship-Shape and I treated ourselves to breakfast at The Bristolian on Picton Street. I’ve been ill with a nasty cold for most of this week and haven’t had much of an appetite, so thinking back to the delicious Belgian waffles with bacon and maple syrup served there have kept me sane. The café is tiny and always packed on the weekends but well worth a visit, particularly if you’re vegetarian – they have lots of veggie options and a couple of vegan ones, too.

Topshop sale

Did you know there is a mid-season sale happening in Topshop at the moment? If you have any sense or willpower, I suggest you don’t go in there. I did yesterday and came out with several new additions to my wardrobe that will no doubt crop up on the blog, but my bank account has been weeping as a result. On the plus side, I’ve been clearing out lots of clothes for recycling, selling and swapping, to counteract this high street splurge.

Dresses and destinations

On the blog this week – an outfit post showing the clothes I found at Judy’s Vintage Kilo Sale. There were so many good finds that I’m tempted to go back when the one day event returns to Bristol next month. I also put together a little wishlist for my upcoming trip to Berlin. I’ve never been there before so I can’t wait to explore – if you have any recommendations for places to eat, shop or visit, do let me know!

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

Bloglovin |Twitter | Facebook

Leave a comment

Filed under Rock The Week

Leave a Reply

