August Beauty Wishlist: Origins, NYR and Benefit’s Countdown to Love

August Beauty wishlist
Clarks Trade Fair  bag / Accessorize black cat hat / Topshop cream blush / Benefit rose blush / Rimmel matte finish lipstick / Neal’s Yard Remedies beauty balm / Origins Drink Up mask / L’Occitane body moisturiser Origins Drink Up mask / L’Occitane body moisturiser

If you follow me on Twitter you’ll know that my house has been a bit of a disaster zone recently. The long story involves leaks, concrete and an ill-advised trip to Italy. The short story involves builders and large chunk of savings disappearing into my kitchen ceiling.

Perhaps it’s because I’ve suddenly been confronted with a serious spending ban, but enforced frugality is making me seriously crave a shopping trip, and just when I can’t have them, I want ALL THE THINGS.

The things specifically being beauty treats that I’ve had my eye on for a while, such as the Origins Drink Up mask and Neal’s Yard Remedies Wild Rose Beauty Balm. As the history books say, when a country dips into a recession, smaller luxury items like lipstick fly off the shelves – perhaps turning to beauty is a miniature way of making me feel better about spending a small fortune on stainless steel and grout.

Speaking of miniatures, I’ve also been obsessing over the Benefit Countdown to Love advent calendar, not pictured, ever since I saw it on Jane’s blog yesterday morning. A shiny new Benefit mini every day for (nearly) a month, can you imagine!? It’ll be appearing in shops on 2nd November, on sale for one day only, and the only place you can by it in Bristol is Debenhams – see you at the Benefit counter?

Also on my wishlist this month is the divine Trade Fair black leather bag by Clarks – there was also a scarlet red version of this bag last season which I’m scouring eBay and charity shops to find – and a cat ear bowler hat. I’m guessing a quirky item like this has already featured a lot in blogland but it’s just so cute. Looking at it would also take my mind off calculating the amount of time I’ve spent in B&Q/Ikea/Homebase/Wickes in the past four weeks, therefore it’s a totally justifiable purchase, yes?

What’s on your shopping wishlist this month?

Bloglovin |Twitter | Facebook

11 Comments

Filed under beauty

11 responses to “August Beauty Wishlist: Origins, NYR and Benefit’s Countdown to Love

  1. Ahhh, a black kitty hat! I definitely need to add this to my collection so Jade & I can be twins. 😉 100% getting that Benefit advent, how amazing!? This month I’m on the hunt for maxi cardigans – they’re like gold dust! x

  2. If you think of the amount of time you have spent in furniture/DIY stores as a job then a salary of make-up and beauty products is easily justifiable!

    The Square

  3. eleanorjanebirdy

    Hmm… I haven’t planned any purchases for this month (unless a car counts? I really desperately need a new car so I should be saving all my pennies for that…)

  4. That bag is lovely, such a classic shape!

    Maria xxx

  5. Pingback: Rock The Week | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  6. ooohh, I loveee benetint! Not so keen on the price, but it is such a good product! And that Rose Balm sounds divine- definitely going on my ‘to buy’ list for payday! x

Leave a Reply

