Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week 04/08/2013

  • Wedding bells. On Friday Mr Ship-Shape and I went to Leicestershire for the wedding of our friends Alex and Ruth. Despite the touch-and-go weather, on the day the sun was shining and the couple looked beautiful. There was drinking, dancing and merriment in the most stunning setting, and I’m so pleased we were able to help the happy couple celebrate.
  • ‘Bad Sandy’. This week I shared an outfit post showing off my new Joules jacket and my best attempt at a beehive hairdo, which George thought made me look like the ‘bad’ Sandy from Grease – a comparison I’ll gladly take!
  • Tea and sympathy. Or in my case white hot chocolate and carrot cake. This week I met up with S for a long-overdue coffee and she treated me to a slab of carrot cake at Boston Tea Party while we shared our woes over our houses. Hers is suffering from the recent heavy rain and mine has, well, you can see on Twitter why mine has been giving me grief!

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

1 Comment

Filed under Rock The Week

One response to “Rock The Week

  1. Pingback: Wedding dresses at Kelmarsh Hall | shipshapeandbristolfashion

Leave a Reply

