Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week - Colosseum

  • Holidays and house stuffs. I always feel guilty when two RTW posts are back-to-back but there is a good excuse for my absence, mainly that I was on holiday in Italy for the first half of the week (winning) and when we got back on Wednesday it transpired that half our kitchen ceiling had fallen down (definitely not winning). It’s only been a few days but I miss Italy already – what’s with all the rain!? – my proposed cure is to put a post together and trade my desktop background for one of the rolling Italian hills *sigh*
  • Tidying. I know, I know, dull right? But our home hasn’t had a decent spring clean since before Glastonbury, so the weekend has been spent cleaning and tidying almost every room in the house. It feels so darn good getting out of bed without stepping on a floordrobe, knowing exactly where the TV remote is and having somewhere to sit down without a column of paper (lists, magazines, bills) cascading down the sofa on to you. Now I just need to keep it tidy for longer than a few days…
  • Exercise. Holidays and hot weather have pushed the desire to keep fit out the window, so today Mr Ship-Shape got back on our bikes for a 14.5 mile cycle ride and it was bloomin’ brilliant. We were both exhausted by the time we made it home – eating our body weight in pizza and pasta for the last week might have something to do with it – but it was good to get back in the saddle. Now I just need to motivate myself to go out for a run…

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

6 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

6 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. I love Italy! It’s the best country.
    Adela x

    Misspinkstyle.net

  2. Oh noes about kitchen ceiling! Not good, hope it gets fixed okay! Your bike ride sounds like lots of fun, I definitely need to get out on my bike more, a good long bike ride is such a good feeling! xo

    Rosie | A Rosie Outlook

  3. I am so jealous that you were in Italy, I hope you are planning to share some pics! 🙂 Sorry to hear about the ceiling too, hope that is sorted!

    Maria xxx

Leave a Reply

