Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week Topshop Chelsea boots

  • Festival shopping. This week I’ve been shopping for lots of festival goodies in conjunction with the Cabot Circus Style Challenge (more on that on Tuesday) and planning some festival-based content for the blog.
  • Clean skin. On Friday I reviewed Origins Clean Energy cleansing oil and it’s fast becoming one of my skincare saviours. With having dry skin I find oil products nourishing and gentle, plus somehow massaging oil into my face far more relaxing than harsh cleansing gels and washes.
  • Heartfelt. Yesterday I spent my afternoon sipping elderflower fizz with Mandy of Heartfelt on Alma Vale Road. This vintage boutique-cum-café is a gem of a local business located just off Whiteladies Road, and once I’ve managed to edit down all the photos I took of ballgowns, mannequins and antique jewellery I’ll share them on Ship-Shape.
  • You know nothin’ Jon Snow! Season 3 of Game of Thrones finished on Monday (sob!) and after the penultimate episode I was literally on the edge of my seat while watching it. If you haven’t seen it and like medieval fantasy, drama, battles and bloodshed and, let’s face it, boobs, you love it! I can’t wait for season 4 to start but since filming hasn’t started yet I’ll probably be waiting a while!

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

4 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

4 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Having my parents back home has rocked my week this week, that and lots of yummy food!

  2. Those shoes are gorgeous!
    Love, Anna

    http://www.fashionanna.com

Leave a Reply

