Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Origins Facial | Rock The Week

  • Magpie nests. On Monday I went to the launch of a new pop-up shop on Gloucester Road, The Nest. A teeny weeny shop packed with local designers, jewellers and cake-makers, the shop is the the brainchild of Magpies & I, better known for their markets around Bristol. The shop is open until next Friday so pop in and say hello to owner Sian if you’re in the area!
  • On Tuesday I treated myself to a belated birthday mini facial from Origins. Based in House of Fraser, Cabot Circus, I’ve been a frequent visitor to Origins for a couple of years now and given how dry my skin has been recently it appreciated the attention. Give it a try if you have stressed out or sensitive skin – it’s the perfect post-work pampering treat : )
  • This week I also finally posted about the fact I’m on Instagram now. I’m still getting to grips with it but I have lots of questions in the post about how you use it, so please have a read and tell me how often you use it and who your fave Instagramers are!

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

2 Comments

Filed under beauty, Rock The Week

2 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Niki Whittle

    Sounds like a lovely week! I’m dying to use Instagram too but my phone doesn’t support it 😦

  2. I was so glad when I could get Instagram, sad isn’t it?! 😉

    Maria xxx

Leave a Reply

