Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week 28/04/13

  • Lady Boys. On Tuesday evening I accompanied Hayley to see the Lady Boys of Bangkok in Castle Park, which was an eye-opening and entertaining evening with singing, dancing and a whole lot of sequins. The performers rock up in Bristol every year and I’d always wondered what was going inside the colourful tent so now I need to ponder no longer. Their run has finished in Bristol but keep a lookout for their tour across the country.
  • Girly nights. This weekend has been a girl-fest, with some of my favourite ladies coming to town yesterday for a Girls Night Out. These don’t happen very often and it was great to spend time gossiping, getting ready together and dancing to cheesy music in even cheesier clubs and bars. My head is a little foggy today but it was a great night and I feel lucky to have such lovely friends, even if they do insist on Jägerbombs being an acceptable evening beverage!
  • Toast. What with Lady Boys and girly weekends, blogging has fallen by the wayside this week, but I did find time to post about this gorgeous Toast outfit and the recent Bath in Fashion Toast event. I can’t wait to wear this look during summer and given that April is nearly over I’m hoping I won’t have to wait too long 🙂

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

Leave a comment

Filed under Rock The Week

Leave a Reply

