Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week 21/04/13

  • This week has been a busy one! On Monday I attended the opening of Mouvements de Femmes, the Norman Parkinson exhibition curated by designer Rolad Mouret. I wish I’d been alive when Parkinson was producing images and fashion stories for the likes of Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar, as the combination of fashion and the way he showcased it was so exciting.
  • Running. It’s hardly the London Marathon, but this week I’ve started running again. It’s shocking how quickly fitness can disappear – half marathons seem like a decent memory – but I’m starting slow and hoping to get back into shape for summer.
  • On Thursday I went to Bath for the Bath in Fashion S/S13 catwalk show and Blogger Awards, and although I didn’t win it was a fun afternoon, and I’m so grateful for everyone who voted for me! Bath has been my second home recently, as on Friday I went back to the city with Hayley for a talk by Liberty London Girl at the Guildhall. LLG was fascinating and she’s inspired several post ideas that I can’t wait to get started on.

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

7 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

7 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Amy

    I’m trying to get back in shape, too. Just went to the gym for the first time in six weeks yesterday and am already feeling better for it!

  2. I’ve missed SOOOO much this month! I can’t believe it! Bath fashion week sounds like the best yet…LLG, wow, I’d have loved to have gone to her talk. Welcome for getting back to running, I’ve just started to run and am finding it super hard – I’m to going to give up though! X

  3. I am so jealous that you went to a talk by LLG!

    Maria xxx

  4. you are lucky one to attend such amazing event 🙂

    http://coeursdefoxes.blogspot.com/

  5. The exhibition sounds so interesting, such gorgeous images! Gutted I missed the Liberty London Girl talk…Can’t wait to read your newly inspired posts. ;)x

  6. Congrats on getting into running again! After a bit of a break i am planning my first run tomorrow morning, and reaaally not looknig forward to it! Good luck to you, keep it up!

  7. Great Polaroid shot! Can’t wait to see the Liberty London Girl inspired posts! xx

Leave a Reply

