Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week 14/04/13

  • Family. Last Sunday my parents and Grandma Ship-Shape came up to Bristol for the day. It was the first time GSS had seen the house and also the first time we’d cooked a roast dinner for the the family. Fortunately our abode (and the roast) got the seal of approval!
  • Harvey Nics. On the blog this week I wrote about the idea of vintage correspondence as well as the fashion and beauty blogger event at Harvey Nichols, plus all the pampering we received. I felt very spoilt indeed, and I can only describe it as being like a blogger school trip 🙂
  • Cornwall. Finally, this RTW post is a little later than usual as I’ve been in Cornwall for the weekend. I celebrated my birthday this week and on Thursday I was whisked away on a surprise trip to Mousehole, near Penzance. We ate, walked, took lots of photographs and had our ice creams pinched by seagulls. It went by so fast but I had so much fun – pictures to follow soon!

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion has been shortlisted for a Bath in Fashion Blogger of the Year award! Please vote for me here. Voting is easy and requires no personal details or fiddly bits like that, so please pick up those laptops, phones and tablets and get voting! 

5 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

5 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Cornwall sounds lovely! Hope you had a good birthday 🙂

    Maria xxx

Leave a Reply

