Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week 17/03/13

  • 48 Hour Fashion Fix. This weekend Cabot Circus held their 48 Hour Fashion Fix and I went down yesterday to join in the fun, meet some bloggers and attempt to watch dodge the bad weather. Taking part in their Hook a Handbag competition was a stroke of luck as I won a gorgeous red clutch bag – result!
  • Vintage Fair goodies. This week I blogged about the recent Bristol Vintage Fair at the Passenger Shed. The two dresses I found are soaking in the sink as I type, so once they’re dry (and the weather perks up) I’ll be sure to take a few outfit shots in them.
  • HN Bristol S/S13. Harvey Nichols held their S/S13 show at the Bristol Museum and Art Gallery on Tuesday and it provided me with an opportunity to ogle over the likes of Acne, Mary Katrantzou and Alexander McQueen firsthand.

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

3 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

3 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. The 48 hour fashion fix sounds awesome! Glad you had a good week!

  2. Hook a handbag? Oh that sounds absolutely brilliant!! The best I’ve ever managed to win on the hook-a-duck was a cross-eyed lime green furry frog that I wouldn’t allow in my room because it scared me!

Leave a Reply

