Cowboy boots and Western shoots

Zara studded cowboy boots | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

You know when you really want to like something but it just doesn’t happen? I feel that way about heels – not just high heels, all heels. I can’t walk in anything over an inch and even then I have an 80% chance of stacking it once I leave the house.

My ineptitude for heels knows no bounds, and I thought even cowboy boots were out of my reach until I spotted these beauts in Zara a couple of weeks ago. I’m a big fan of Zara, even more so when there is a sale on, and after initially lusting after a pair of red ankle boots covered in studs (£40 down from £130!) I came across these worn tan leather demi-cowboy boots. The smattering of worn metal studs removes them far enough away from country singer but not so close to S&M that they look like props from a Lady Gaga show.

They were the last pair, in my size (I love it when that happens) and half the price of the flat red boots, so I decided to take them home. Two weeks later and not a blister or aching foot in sight! I’ve never bought shoes from Zara before so I don’t know if it’s the brand or just this pair that works for me, but I’m loving my extra two inches of hight.

When I went out for drinks at the weekend I styled them with my sparkly black skirt (the one I like to think Mila Kunis would wear in Black Swan), also from Zara, and my black lace yolk Primark blouse, which also has a touch of cowgirl about it. The belt is vintage and the cotton/leather-look leggings are from Primark.

Have you ever bought shoes from Zara, and is there anyone else out there that looks like a less graceful Bambi on ice when they wear heels?

Zara boots and glitter skirt | Ship-Shape and Bristol FashionPrimark lace blouse | Ship-Shape and Bristol FashionZara skirt and boots | Ship-Shape and Bristol FashionZara Primark outfit | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

13 Comments

Filed under outfits, shoes

13 responses to “Cowboy boots and Western shoots

  1. Those boots are gorgeous and well, so is this entire outfit in general! xx

  2. They are beuaitful! I love how you styled them as well.

  3. I just wrote a blog post for Oxfams fashion blog on my love for cowboy boots too! http://www.oxfam.org.uk/fashion-blog/2013/02/lost-and-found-cowboy-boots they really are the best for girls who don’t like heels (me included)

  4. I adore this entire outfit, you look amazing!

    Maria xxx

  5. Pingback: Rock The Week | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  6. Pingback: All that glitters… | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  7. Pingback: 2013: A Year in Outfit Posts | shipshapeandbristolfashion

Leave a Reply

