Winter Warehouse wonderland

Warehouse pleather pleat skirt | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

Two weeks ago I hit a mini shopping milestone – I bought my first piece of clothing online. Aside from groceries, I don’t really shop online. As far as clothes, shoes and accessories go, I prefer to see them, try them on, prance around the changing room in them and feel them against my skin before parting with my cash.

However, after seeing Amy’s take on this Warehouse skirt, and finding out it was in the sale after spotting it in her original post, I knew I had to bite the bullet and buy it. I’ve been looking for a leather skirt for ages and while this one is a little more plastic, than leather, it’s proved a satisfying way to dip in to the trend and shop online, too.

I wore it yesterday when Mr Ship-Shape and I ventured out of the house to go for a roast dinner at The White Bear on St Michael’s Hill (yum!), despite the snow. Yes, the snow – there, I mentioned it.

I’m fully aware there are probably a million posts of bloggers looking cute as a button frolicking with their friends/dogs/babies in the snow floating around on the web right now, but this weather is my nemesis.  I have the balance and coordination of a newborn deer on a good day, which means snow, ice and I are not good friends. At least Bambi makes skidding around all day look cute…

I paired the skirt with a jumper I found at Kendal Calling festival this summer, some chunky pearls I found at Amy’s clothes swap and some earmuffs that my sister-in-law bought for me this Christmas – perfect for keeping off the chill without ruining my fringe!

Jumper – festival charity shop / Skirt – Warehouse / Leggings – Sweaty Betty / / Leg warmers – H&M / Egale boots – The Boot Room / Pearls – clothes swap / Earmuffs – Christmas present

Warehouse pleather skirt and boots | Ship-Shape and Bristol FashionWarehouse skirt and charity shop jumper | Ship-Shape and Bristol FashionCharity shop jumper and pearls | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

11 Comments

Filed under outfits

11 responses to “Winter Warehouse wonderland

  1. I admire your resolve not to buy online because although I lvoe the convenience I definitely own things bought onlin which I regret, but kept because I hated the hassle of returning it. That skirt is definitely a keeper though -it looks great on you!

    • Thank you! Yeah, I think part of the reason is paying for postage/returns, which you wouldn’t get if you went to the shop. I do think it’s handy when you know the brand and what size you are though, as that (hopefully) eliminates the need for returns!

  2. This is such a ridiculously cute outfit! Love the skirt!

    Have a great day,
    -Kati

  3. you look so lovely ! im loving your outfit :DD
    http://coeursdefoxes.blogspot.com/

  4. I can’t believe you don’t shop online!? I genuinely cannot imagine a life without online shopping! (Sad, but true) I do get what you mean, and the best bargains are always found in store, but for things like bra shopping, I just buy a heap online and try them on at home. I hate underwear shopping in store, it’s stressful and I always feel hideous in the changing room light!

  5. I buy just about everything online including food and clothes, I am afraid I can’t imagine life without it. I just don’t seem to be able to find the time to go to the shops lately plus its no fun with 2 whinging children in tow! I can even do my charity shopping online now at Oxfam.

    Really love your outfit, looks so cosy. I really struggle to find a good balance between cosy and stylish when the weather is really cold.

    • Thank you : ) I can imagine with two young children it can be hard – luckily I live very close to the city centre so most shops are on my doorstep. I would like to buy more online but for me part of the hassle is signing up and making accounts etc – but that’s partly due to laziness than anything else!

Leave a Reply

