Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Rock The Week | Ship-Shape and Bristol Fashion

  • #Batmanathon. For Christmas my brother gave Mr Ship-Shape and I the boxset of Christoper Nolan’s Batman trilogy. We’d been saving it to watch all three films in one day with a few of our friends (which subsequently became known as ‘Batmanathon’) and that took place on Saturday. We bunkered down in the living room with pizza, popcorn and Krispie Kremes and powered through! While Heath Ledger’s Joker is the best character/performance bar none, The Dark Knight Rises is definitely my favourite of the three films.
  • Run, rabbit, run. I finally got back into an exercise routine this week by going for a run – twice! I have a way to go before I get back to half marathon fitness but it felt good to get back out there and start shaking off some of those extra (but totally worth it) Christmas inches.
  • This week I was on something of a floral high after hitting the sales. This pair of Topshop floral trousers had me debating if they looked like curtains or a renaissance painting, and I waffled on about printed florals here a bit, too. I also finally got around to taking some snaps of my Doc Martens which I’ll write about in a bit more detail soon.
  • Other epic events include getting my roll of film back from Photographique, eating copious amounts of cheese at a house warming party, and reading Caitlin Moran’s Moranthology, particularly the part where she compares David Cameron to a C3PO made of ham…

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

2 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

2 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Your Batmanathon sounds amazing! I’ve done that with Lord of the RIngs, but maybe I need a new dvd marathon in my life!

Leave a Reply

