Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Fashion Friday, The Station, Bristol

  • Dancing. Forgive the foggy nature of my vocabulary today – last night I joined a group of friends in dancing into the wee hours at a club. I appreciate that that may not sound out of the ordinary, but I’m more of a pub girl than a club girl and genuinely don’t think I’ve been ‘clubbing’ in the last six months, if not a year. I had so much fun but today has been spent almost entirely on the sofa recovering!
  • Fashion Friday. On Friday I had the pleasure of attending one of The Station‘s opening weekend events – a catwalk show, above, featuring local designers and young people who had come together to design, make and model their creations. I took a zillion photos on the night, so I’ll post more later this week.

Annie by Amy photo shoot

  • A little knitted photo shoot. This week I blogged about the fashion shoot I worked on with my good friend Amy. I love any opportunity to take a photo, but it’s been ages since I worked on a proper fashion shoot – if you can call four girls running around Redland with a camera and vintage suitcases a shoot!
  • New blogs. An exciting find this week is Charity Shop Chic. My skills with a sewing machine are seriously lacking, but I want to get back in the saddle after seeing how this crafty blogger takes her charity shop finds and turns them into stylish new pieces and iconic costumes,such as her Carrie Bradshaw series. I’d definitely recommend giving this blog a read if you’re looking for some sewing or customising inspiration.

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

2 Comments

Filed under Rock The Week

2 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Hello, thanks for the kind words about my blog and the vote of support. Really glad you are enjoying the Carrie Bradshaw series! It was a lot of fun to put together. 🙂

  2. You’re welcome! Looking forward to reading more, and hopefully one day giving some of your tutorials a try one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

