Designer Outlet Fashion Month: Style Day snaps in Swindon

Kurt Keiger Lego shoe

You may have seen me tweeting that I was invited to attend the Style Day at McArthurGlen Swindon on Saturday to help celebrate Designer Outlet Fashion Month.

With Cabot Circus, Cribbs Causeway and the likes of Park Street, Clifton Village and Gloucester Road on my doorstep, I’ve never really felt the need to travel beyond Bristol in search of fashion finds, but Swindon’s outlet is only 40 minutes away by train, and just a short walk fom the station. Inside brands such as Hobbs, Gap, Crabtree & Evelyn and Nike are up to 60% off – bargain!

Ship-Shape at Designer Outlet Fashion Month, Swindon

Once I arrived at the outlet, my day began with having a colour consultation to work out what shades I should be wearing, which was actually really enlightening. Kat informed me that with a warm skin tone I could get away with camel and olive greens, and fortunately for me, the green vintage blouse I wore on the day also got the Colour Me Beautiful seal of approval!

I took a lot of photos so I won’t waffle on too much, but I just wanted to mention the lovely team from OMG Hair and Beauty who gave me a gorgeuous manicure, which you can see a bit more clearly here. Thank you to Ruby and her team for inviting me, and the Colour Me Beautiful ladies. Next time I’m in Swindon I’ll definitely be back to pick up more designer bargains.

I’d love to know if you shop at designer outlets and what’s been your most amazing bargain find, so let me know in the comments below.

Colour chartsHobbs greyhound blazer and Ted Baker jacketOMG hair and beautySwindon Designer OutletOPI Cajun Shrimp nails, courtesy of OMGFashion magazines at Swindon Designer OutletColourful outlet outfitsTed Baker jacket at Designer Outlet Fashion Month

4 Comments

Filed under shopping, styling

4 responses to “Designer Outlet Fashion Month: Style Day snaps in Swindon

  1. Oh ow, to think I worked in Swindon for two years and had no idea this existed! Definitely visiting next time I’m in the area!

  2. Pingback: Rock The Week | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  3. Do it! There are some great bargains to be had : )

  4. Pingback: High street haul: H&M slouchy tee + Primark maroon maxi skirt | shipshapeandbristolfashion

Leave a Reply

