Arrivederci Italy

Monsoon top and denim shorts

This is the last outfit post from Italy, which saddens me as with it comes the return of hit and miss British weather! How lucky we’ve been over the past couple of weeks to see out the summer without any rain (or at least that’s been the case in the South West).

We were lucky enough to stay at our friend’s family house, which you can see below. It’s just a simple Italian home on the outskirts of a small town, but it is slowly being restored, rendered and tiled to bring it back to life. Further down this post you can see the incredible view from the back of the house, which looks over vineyards and lush green fields – surprising for such a hot, dry climate.

The outfit I’m wearing includes denim shorts from Primark, paired with a thick brown belt from H&M, and a beautiful embroidered blouse from Monsoon. I spotted it in the sale last year and I loved the scalloped edges and tiny string of bells at the end of each tie. Although I wore it to Italy, it makes me feel like I should be exploring a souk in Marrakech, thanks to it’s intricate details and 70s feel.

The sunglasses have actually been pinched from Mr Ship-Shape, and I picked the turquoise necklace up in Thailand a couple of years ago. This kind of outfit was ideal for the hot weather, which seems like a distant memory when I look out of my window now!

Our Italian homeMonsoon top detail and turquoise necklaceMonsoon top H&M beltMonsoon top Monsoon top and Primark denim shortsStunning view

2 Comments

Filed under H and M, holidays, Monsoon, outfits, Primark

2 responses to “Arrivederci Italy

  1. Pingback: Rock The Week | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  2. Ah, I can understand a sense of loss at leaving behind Italy!

Leave a Reply

