Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Private Vintage Club

  • Private Vintage Club. Glamour, excess, vintage clothes and underwear. If you couldn’t make it to this event then you can read all about it here.
  • Roast dinners. My mum used to cook a Sunday roast religiously, to the point where if we wouldn’t be home for dinner for whatever reason, she’d cook it on a Monday instead – sometimes that meant eating two roasts in seven days. I soon grew bored of this British Sunday staple, until I moved out to go to uni and only attempted to cook one once a year with my housemates. Needless to say, with ten hungover cooks they were often a bit of disaster! Now I love ’em, and Mr Ship-Shape and I have been slaving over one for the best part of this afternoon, along with attempting to make some homemade soup, before our friends arrive. So. Excited.

Marks & Spencer Diamond Jubilee tin

  • Girl on girl smack-downs. The fact that women always seem to be so down on other women isn’t what rocks my world this week, but it is a question that Fleet Street Fox poses in her shiny new column for the Mirror.
  • Decorative tins. I wish I could explain my obsession with old tins, but I just can’t. In antique shops or at car boot sales, I’m like a moth to a flame if I spot a vintage tin or tea caddy – and I don’t even drink tea! Fortunately for me, Marks & Spencers have stepped up, and I’m now the proud owner of this Diamond Jubilee tin, above. It does actually contain shortbread biscuits, but for once, this isn’t the reason I bought it : )

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below…

3 Comments

Filed under Bath, blogs, Food, Marks and Spencer, Rock The Week

3 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. mmmm roast dinners always make me hapy – especially on a sunday they make going back to work that little bit better!

Leave a Reply

