Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Diana Dreamer

  • Trivial Pursuit. After a wonderful weekend that included a trip to the cinema, lunch at Za Za Bazaar, celebrating a friend’s birthday with a huge curry, and a home-cooked Sunday roast in Oxfordshire, my weekend was topped off with a three hour game of Trivial Pursuit. It was an epic battle between three couples, filling a quiet country pub with cries of ‘Edinburgh!’, ‘ballpoint pen!’ and ‘Sally Gunnell!’ Amazing!
  • My birthday. On Wednesday I celebrated my birthday. I find it a bit sad that I no longer crave week-long celebrations for my birthday, but I had a lovely day all the same. Mr Ship-Shape gave me my first ever lomography camera and baked me a birthday cake! Cocktails and a meal at Zero Degrees with friends was topped off with a nightcap at the Milk Thistle.

Window display at Harvey Nicks Bristol

  • Window dressing. I’ve been so busy that I haven’t really been paying attention to som of Bristol’s fantastic window displays. I love the current display at Harvey Nicks, Quakers Friar, which includes this awesome period dress, made almost entirely of wooden clothes pegs.
  • Hip-Shapes and Bristol Fashion. Bristol blogger and personal stylist, Nikki, has just moved to Bangalore for a year and has already started cataloguing her experiences through photos and blog posts. I can’t wait to read more and see all the adventures Nikki and her hubby get up to – good luck guys!
6 Comments

Filed under Cabot Circus, photography, Rock The Week

6 responses to “Rock The Week

  1. Oh that camera ❤ I really need to get along to HN and check out these windows for myself.

  2. Niki Whittle

    Thanks Sarah!! I’m missing Bristol so much, but it’s even worse when you keep writing about all the awesome things you’ve been doing! Keep it coming, it’s my fave blog to nosey at what’s going on in Bristol 🙂 x

  3. Hope you had a lovely birthday and have fun with your Diana ! I’m also running a giveaway at the moment, thought you might be interested 🙂
    Take care, Charlotte x
    http://www.charlottesweb-photography.com/2012/04/clinique-giveaway.html

  4. Thanks guys – glad you like it Niki – looking forward to reading more about your adventures too! xx

  5. Pingback: Rockit dresses and weekend bags | shipshapeandbristolfashion

Leave a Reply

