Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven eight days…

Homemade shelves, complete with colour-coordinated books

  • A four day weekend? Yes please! I figured I might as well wait until today to post this week’s RTW, so I could include the Easter weekend. Last night I went to a house warming party in Newbury, ate delicious homemade chocolate cake, drank vodka and caught up with friends I haven’t seen since Christmas…
  • …and those extra two days gave me a chance to finish painting our first DIY project – the shelves! Here is one side, filled with all our books, which, yes, are colour-coded : )

  • Chocolate (and dessert). I’ve never ‘done’ Lent before, but I decided to give up dessert this year, and it wasn’t easy! I love sweet food, and have been known to plan whole meals around what’s on the dessert menu. Needless to say I was delighted to tuck into an Easter egg on Sunday morning, and a slice of cake and apple pie last night.
  • Vintage dresses and DIY. On Saturday I took some time out from fixing up our bathroom to have a bit of fun and shoot the vintage dresses I bought at Vintage Sunday last weekend. Take a look here.

What’s been rocking your world this week? Let mHow did you spend your Easter? Let me know by commenting below….

1 Comment

Filed under Bath, Food, Rock The Week, vintage, vintage fair

One response to “Rock The Week

  1. Absolutely love the colour coded shelves!

Leave a Reply

