Vintage DIY

Vintage DIY

Happy Easter! Word has it that Easter Bank Holiday weekends are traditionally about two things: DIY and chocolate. My weekend has been filled with the former, and I’ve had quite enough of curtains, u-bends and B&Q, so I though I’d take a few shots of the dresses I bought at Vintage Sunday last week*.

This gorgeous white and navy dress is from Ears & Whiskers. It fits like a glove and I thought it only right to pair it with some dainty navy heels that used to belong to Grandma Ship-Shape. I fell head over heels for it but little did I know that another market stall would present something of a quandary.

At reoundreloved, I discovered a beautiful navy pleated skirt dress, with white trim. I’d already spent most of the money I came with, and I had to be talked out of trying it on and walking away. I think I managed to stay away for about four minutes before I came back to try the dress on, hoping it wouldn’t fit, or that I wouldn’t like it. No such luck! Kate and Bronia of refoundreloved were kind enough to listen to my plea and let me have the dress for £22 instead of £28. Thank you girls – you made my day and I can’t wait to wear this dress!

Navy vintage dress from www.refoundreloved.co.uk
Navy vintage dress from refoundreloved
Navy dress
Navy dress as before, brown leather brogues from River Island
Vintage DIY Ears & Wiskers dress
Vintage DIY dress from Ears & Whiskers

*Clearly I’m far too clumsy to dress like this to paint shelves. My normal uniform is a pair of paint-covered Topshop jeans, circa 2004, and an old t-shirt, both of which are far better suited to knocking over cans of primer and getting covered in sawdust…

6 Comments

Filed under Bath, vintage, vintage fair

6 responses to “Vintage DIY

  1. I love the Ears and Whiskers dress!

  2. Pingback: Rock The Week | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  3. nikiwhittle

    What great finds, I love them both! I rarely find one dress that I like that fits, let alone two! It woud be a crime to save them for best 🙂

  4. Pingback: The first rule of Private Vintage Club is… | shipshapeandbristolfashion

  5. Pingback: Rock The Week | shipshapeandbristolfashion

Leave a Reply

