Rock The Week

Fashion related (and totally non-fashion related) things that have made my world go round over the last seven days…

Bath in Fashion Vintage Sunday

  • Vintage Sunday. I’ve just got back from a fantastic day in Bath with Amy, socking up the sun and enjoying the fantastic vintage fair at Green Park Station. The event was part of Bath’s annual Bath in Fashion programme, and there were so many fantastic bargains to be had, that I got a bit carried away! Expect a post later in the week with more photos and my fantastic finds…
Vintage bits

My vintage finds from Bath

Shelves!

Shelves!

 

  • Running. I took a two week break from running after the Bath Half, but this week I got back in the saddle, or back on the pavement, and took advantage of running in British Summer Time. So far, the positives are that I can see where I’m putting my feet, and it’s not freezing cold. The major downside is that now the world can see my bright red face as I run past them at the pace of a snail.
  • DIY. I have a love/hate affair with doing up the house, but I’m chuffed to bits that we now have finished, functional shelves in our living room. One side is completely finished, and I’ll be spending the next week priming and painting the other side. Mr Ship-Shape spent ages measuring out all the timber and sawing/drilling etc – I’m really proud of him as he has more of a hate/hate DIY.
  • Decor8blog.com.  I love the inspirational posts on this interiors blog and now that we’ve got the house I feel like I can start to put some of the fantastic ideas into practice. This blog has tips on everything from flower arranging to picking a colour for your bedroom.

What has been rocking your world this week? Let me know by commenting below….

1 Comment

Filed under Bath, Rock The Week, vintage, vintage fair

One response to “Rock The Week

Leave a Reply

