Cabot Circus Fashion Weekender A/W11 pt. 2

Cabot Circus Fashion Weekender A/W11 Mango eveningwear

A family function in Cirencester prevented me from putting these up yesterday but here are a few more photos taken at the Quakers Friars catwalk show on Saturday, as part of the Cabot Circus Fashion Weekender A/W11. The show I watched featured clothes from Mango, see above, Reiss, Fat Face, Monsoon, Bank and LK Bennet to name a few.

I wasn’t overly keen on the more casual looks typical of Bank and Cult, preferring instead the ladylike looks from Monsoon, Mango and Reiss. Having said this I’m pretty sure I did spot what looked like a pair of crushed velvet skinny jeans on one of the Reiss models (see last photo in this post) which I found rather disturbing!

After my stint of live blogging I went in search of half the outfits I saw on the catwalk and also popped in to the new Mango store on Brigstowe Street. The selection is sooo much better than the concession in House of Fraser and I can’t wait for their launch event which takes place this Thursday.

Anywho, as promised here are a few snaps of my favourite looks. Did you see any of the shows yourself? Let me know what you thought of the looks by posting below…

Cabot Circus Fashion Weekender stylist JP

Fashion Weekender stylist JP introduces the show

Cabot Circus Monsoon

Zahra blouse and brown cord shorts from Monsoon

Cabot Circus Monsoon yellow skirt

My favourite outfit from the show: yellow pleated skirt and chunky knit jumper from Monsoon

Fat Face A/W11

Menswear and womenswear from Fat Face A/W11

Cabot Circus Fat Face details

This is more from the mens range at Fat Face but I think I might try this look myself

Cabot Circus LK Bennet close up

Colour blocking from LK Bennet A/W11

Reiss A/W11

Loving the leather skirt and blouse look from Reiss A/W11

3 Comments

Filed under A/W11, Cabot Circus, catwalk show, Mango, Monsoon, photography, Reiss

3 responses to “Cabot Circus Fashion Weekender A/W11 pt. 2

  1. my mate wanted to know something about this, ill point him to your webpage, thx

  2. Ooh, I see some things that I like.. are the models dancing down the runway??

    I was just in England last month and remember being sad that I missed some kind of fashion week or event that happened just before.. couldn’t have been this though.. I remember something about Bristol or Circus?? Probably way off lol!

  3. They are indeed : ) There are always things going on so it was probably Cabot Circus – which is one of Bristol’s main shopping areas – but it could have been Bristol Fashion Week at Cribbs Causeway too : )

    https://shipshapeandbristolfashion.wordpress.com/2011/09/24/cabot-circus-fashion-weekender-aw11/

Leave a Reply

